Ratafia Champenois

 

Crafted with wood
CRAFT

RATAFIA CHAMPENOIS : CRAFT

SILVER AWARD - CONCOURS GÉNÉRAL AGRICOLE PARIS
2 STARS - GUIDE HACHETTE

Very long ageing in wood barrels

The “CRAFT” cuvée is aged for many years before being bottled as a blend of multiple vintages aged independently. Second-hand barrels previously used to age mainly Northern Côtes du Rhône wines give it this amber colour as well as its characteristic taste.

ORIGIN: PGI from the Champagne area
GRAPES: Pinot Noir 1/3 / Meunier 2/3
ABV: 18%
AGE: 6 years minimum / multi vintage (2002-2013)
AGEING: 9 years average in 228l barrels of Northern Côtes du Rhône wines
BATCH: MV27
BOTTLING: 12/2020
BOTTLE COUNT: roughly 3500 a year
TASTING NOTES: Rich, complex, notes of ripe fruit, citrus with great length in the mouth.
FILTRATION: Respectful on plates
FOOD MATCHING: Chocolate dessert / Mature cow cheese (18-month Comté style) / Pre-dinner drink
TEMPERATURE SERVICE: 12-15°C
Ratafia Champenois is a protected geographical indication. it proudly bears the name of its region and makes an important contribution to its terroir and its quality history. A subtle blend of selected musts from pressing Champagne and fine Champagne, this 16-22% spirit is a marvel of colours and aromas.
Its history can be traced back to the time of the conquest of the Americas, when participants had to keep as much vitamins as possible to avoid diseases contracted during these long boat trips. After the turf wars, the drink was used to ``ratify`` peace, hence its iconic name.
FINESSE

RATAFIA CHAMPENOIS : FINESSE

GOLD AWARD - RATAFIA CHAMPENOIS AWARDS
The “FINESSE” cuvée is made only with champagne grapes from the Chardonnay grape variety. Chardonnay is the typical grape variety of champagne which brings finesse to the cuvées of which it is part of the blend. For Champagne Dumangin J. Fils, the Chardonnay matured on chalk in the Montagne de Reims is a particularly strategic contribution to generate finesse, acidity and length in the mouth for the house's vintages.
ORIGIN: PGI from the Champagne area
GRAPES: Chardonnay from the Montagne de Reims area
ABV: 17%
AGE: Only Grapes from harvest 2019
AGEING: Stainless steel to preserve finesse
BATCH: CH2019
BOTTLING: 01/2021
BOTTLE COUNT: roughly 1200
TASTING NOTES: Fruit paste nose with intense aromas of peach in the mouth with a good acidity length in the mouth
FILTRATION: Respectful on plates
FOOD MATCHING: Pre-dinner drink / Sashimi
TEMPERATURE SERVICE: 12-15°C
Ratafia Champenois is a protected geographical indication. it proudly bears the name of its region and makes an important contribution to its terroir and its quality history. A subtle blend of selected musts from pressing Champagne and fine Champagne, this 16-22% spirit is a marvel of colours and aromas.
Its history can be traced back to the time of the conquest of the Americas, when participants had to keep as much vitamins as possible to avoid diseases contracted during these long boat trips. After the turf wars, the drink was used to ``ratify`` peace, hence its iconic name.
Ratafia de Chardonnay
Ratafia de Meunier
FRUIT

RATAFIA CHAMPENOIS : FRUIT

SILVER AWARD - RATAFIA CHAMPENOIS AWARDS
The “FRUIT” cuvée is made only with champagne grapes from the Meunier variety. Meunier is the typical grape variety of champagne that brings fruit to the cuvées of which it is part of the blend. For Champagne Dumangin J. Fils, the Meunier represents in the Montagne de Reims a particularly strategic contribution allowing to generate an intense fruit in the non-vintage and a color and a typical fruit for its iconic “Le Rosé” vintage of the house.
ORIGIN: PGI from the Champagne area
GRAPES: Meunier from the Montagne de Reims area
ABV: 17%
AGE: Only Grapes from harvest 2019
AGEING: Stainless steel to preserve fruitiness
BATCH: M2019
BOTTLING: 01/2021
BOTTLE COUNT: roughly 1200
TASTING NOTES: Lemon and orange zest on the nose, stone fruits on the palate (apricot) with a good acidity length in the mouth
FILTRATION: Respectful on plates
FOOD MATCHING: Pre-dinner drink / Sashimi
TEMPERATURE SERVICE: 12-15°C
Ratafia Champenois is a protected geographical indication. it proudly bears the name of its region and makes an important contribution to its terroir and its quality history. A subtle blend of selected musts from pressing Champagne and fine Champagne, this 16-22% spirit is a marvel of colours and aromas.
Its history can be traced back to the time of the conquest of the Americas, when participants had to keep as much vitamins as possible to avoid diseases contracted during these long boat trips. After the turf wars, the drink was used to ``ratify`` peace, hence its iconic name.
FORCE

RATAFIA CHAMPENOIS : FORCE

GOLD AWARD - RATAFIA CHAMPENOIS AWARDS
The ``FORCE`` cuvée is made only with champagne grapes from the Pinot Noir variety. Pinot Noir is the typical grape variety of champagne that brings strength and structure to the cuvées of which it is part of the blend. For Champagne Dumangin J. Fils, Pinot Noir gives structure to its non-vintage wines and provides a structure that develops length in the mouth for the house's vintages.
ORIGIN: PGI from the Champagne area
GRAPES: Pinot Noir from the Montagne de Reims area
ABV: 17%
AGE: Only Grapes from harvest 2019
AGEING: Stainless steel to preserve structure of the fruit
BATCH: PN2019
BOTTLING: 01/2021
BOTTLE COUNT: roughly 1200
TASTING NOTES: Peppery nose (a little on the sichuan side); candied fruits in the mouth (morello cherries) with a good acidity length in the mouth
FILTRATION: Respectful on plates
FOOD MATCHING: Pre-dinner drink / Sashimi
TEMPERATURE SERVICE: 12-15°C
Ratafia Champenois is a protected geographical indication. it proudly bears the name of its region and makes an important contribution to its terroir and its quality history. A subtle blend of selected musts from pressing Champagne and fine Champagne, this 16-22% spirit is a marvel of colours and aromas.
Its history can be traced back to the time of the conquest of the Americas, when participants had to keep as much vitamins as possible to avoid diseases contracted during these long boat trips. After the turf wars, the drink was used to ``ratify`` peace, hence its iconic name.
Ratafia de Pinot Noir
Ratafia Rose
DELICATESSE

RATAFIA CHAMPENOIS : DELICATESSE

The ``DELICATESSE`` cuvée is made with a base of Champagne bleeding dew. Its unique fruitiness, its intense colour reflects the unique winemaking techniques of Champagne Dumangin J. Fils, for its “saignée” rosé with a skin maceration blend of 3 Champagne grape varieties simultaneously.
ORIGIN: PGI from the Champagne area
GRAPES: 50% Meunier / 25% Pinot Noir / 25% Chardonnay
ABV: 17%
AGE: Only Grapes from harvest 2019
AGEING: Stainless steel to preserve colour and taste
BATCH: ROSE
BOTTLING: 01/2021
BOTTLE COUNT: a few hundred only
TASTING NOTES: Confectionery nose, tangy English candy on the palate with a good acidity length in the mouth
FILTRATION: Respectful on plates
FOOD MATCHING: Pre-dinner drink / Sashimi
TEMPERATURE SERVICE: 12-15°C
Ratafia Champenois is a protected geographical indication. it proudly bears the name of its region and makes an important contribution to its terroir and its quality history. A subtle blend of selected musts from pressing Champagne and fine Champagne, this 16-22% spirit is a marvel of colours and aromas.
Its history can be traced back to the time of the conquest of the Americas, when participants had to keep as much vitamins as possible to avoid diseases contracted during these long boat trips. After the turf wars, the drink was used to ``ratify`` peace, hence its iconic name.

World’s Finest Ratafia Champenois

SINGLE BARREL - 16 YEARS

RATAFIA CHAMPENOIS : SINGLE BARREL

WORLD FINEST RATAFIA - RATAFIA CHAMPENOIS AWARDS
The “SINGLE BARREL” cuvée is unique in the world of Ratafia Champenois. A single juice, having matured for 16 years in 2 different barrels a Ratafia Champenois from a single harvest (2004, a great year in champagne). The assembly is kept secret.
ORIGIN: PGI from the Champagne area
GRAPES: Secret blend
ABV: 18%
AGE: Only Grapes from harvest 2004
AGEING: 14 years in barrel T-016 then 2 years in barrel T-131
BATCH: MIL2004
BOTTLING: 01/2021
BOTTLE COUNT: a few hundred only
TASTING NOTES: A high class spirit. Candied fruits, incredible length, melted wood, imperative tasting.
FILTRATION: Respectful on plates
FOOD MATCHING: Chocolate dessert / Mature cow cheese (18-month Comté style) / Pre-dinner drink
TEMPERATURE SERVICE: 12-15°C
Ratafia Champenois is a protected geographical indication. it proudly bears the name of its region and makes an important contribution to its terroir and its quality history. A subtle blend of selected musts from pressing Champagne and fine Champagne, this 16-22% spirit is a marvel of colours and aromas.
Its history can be traced back to the time of the conquest of the Americas, when participants had to keep as much vitamins as possible to avoid diseases contracted during these long boat trips. After the turf wars, the drink was used to ``ratify`` peace, hence its iconic name.
Crafted with wood

Ratafia Champenois

 

Affinage sous Bois
CRAFT

RATAFIA CHAMPENOIS : CRAFT

MÉDAILLE ARGENT - CONCOURS GÉNÉRAL AGRICOLE PARIS
2 ÉTOILES - GUIDE HACHETTE

LONG AFFINAGE SOUS BOIS

La cuvée « CRAFT » est vieillie pendant de nombreuses années avant sa mise en bouteille comme un assemblage de multiples millésimes vieillis indépendamment. Des barriques de deuxième main utilisées auparavant pour vieillir principalement des vins de Côtes du Rhône Septentrionale lui apportent cette couleur ambrée ainsi que son goût caractéristique. « Ratafia Champenois » est une indication géographique protégée. il porte fièrement le nom de sa région et apporte une contribution importante à son terroir et son historique de qualité.

ORIGINE : IGP de la région Champagne
CEPAGES : Pinot Noir 1/3 / Meunier 2/3
ABV : 18%
AGE : 6 ans minimum / multi vintage (2002-2013)
VIEILLISSEMENT 9 ans en moyenne dans des barriques 228l ayant contenu des Côtes du Rhône Septentrionaux
LOT : MV27
MISE EN BOUTEILLE : 12/2020
NOMBRE DE BOUTEILLE : 3500 par an environ
DEGUSTATION : Riche, complexe, notes de fruits mûrs, de citrus avec une très grande longueur en bouche.
FILTRATION : Respectueuse sur plaque
ACCOMPAGNEMENT IDEAL : Dessert chocolaté / Fromage vache affiné (style Comté 18 mois) / Apéritif
TEMPERATURE SERVICE : 12-15°C
Le Ratafia champenois est une indication géographique protégée. il porte fièrement le nom de sa région et apporte une contribution importante à son terroir et son historique de qualité. Un assemblage subtil de moûts sélectionnés issus du pressurage champenois et de fine champenoise, ce spiritueux de 16-22% est une merveille de couleurs et d’arômes.
Son histoire se retrace au temps de la conquête des Amériques où les participants devaient conserver un maximum de vitamines pour éviter les maladies contractées lors de ces longs voyages en bateau. Après les guerres de territoires, la boisson était utilisée pour «ratifier» la paix, d’où son nom iconique.
FINESSE

RATAFIA CHAMPENOIS : FINESSE

MÉDAILLE OR - RATAFIA CHAMPENOIS AWARDS
La cuvée « FINESSE » est élaborée uniquement avec des raisins de champagne du cépage Chardonnay. Le Chardonnay est le cépage typique de champagne qui apporte la finesse aux cuvées dont il fait partie de l’assemblage. Pour Champagne Dumangin J. Fils, le Chardonnay élevé sur de la craie dans la Montagne de Reims un apport particulièrement stratégique permettant de générer une finesse, une acidité et une longueur en bouche pour les millésimés de la maison.
ORIGINE : IGP de la région Champagne
CEPAGES : Chardonnay de la Montagne de Reims
ABV : 17%
AGE : Issu de la récolte 2019
VIEILLISSEMENT Cuve Inox pour préserver la finesse
LOT : CH2019
MISE EN BOUTEILLE : 01/2021
NOMBRE DE BOUTEILLE : 1200 environ
DEGUSTATION : Nez pâte de fruit avec des arômes intenses de pêche en bouche avec une belle longueur acide en bouche
FILTRATION : Respectueuse sur plaque
ACCOMPAGNEMENT IDEAL : Apéritif, sashimi
TEMPERATURE SERVICE : 12-15°C
Le Ratafia champenois est une indication géographique protégée. il porte fièrement le nom de sa région et apporte une contribution importante à son terroir et son historique de qualité. Un assemblage subtil de moûts sélectionnés issus du pressurage champenois et de fine champenoise, ce spiritueux de 16-22% est une merveille de couleurs et d’arômes.
Son histoire se retrace au temps de la conquête des Amériques où les participants devaient conserver un maximum de vitamines pour éviter les maladies contractées lors de ces longs voyages en bateau. Après les guerres de territoires, la boisson était utilisée pour «ratifier» la paix, d’où son nom iconique.
Ratafia de Chardonnay
Ratafia de Meunier
FRUIT

RATAFIA CHAMPENOIS : FRUIT

MÉDAILLE ARGENT - RATAFIA CHAMPENOIS AWARDS
La cuvée « FRUIT » est élaborée uniquement avec des raisins de champagne du cépage Meunier. Le Meunier est le cépage typique de champagne qui apporte le fruit aux cuvées dont il fait partie de l’assemblage. Pour Champagne Dumangin J. Fils, le Meunier représente dans la Montagne de Reims un apport particulièrement stratégique permettant de générer un fruit intense dans les non millésimés et une couleur et un fruit typique pour sa cuvée « Le Rosé » iconique de la maison.
ORIGINE : IGP de la région Champagne
CEPAGES : Meunier de la Montagne de Reims
ABV : 17%
AGE : Issu de la récolte 2019
VIEILLISSEMENT Cuve Inox pour préserver le fruit intense
LOT : M2019
MISE EN BOUTEILLE : 01/2021
NOMBRE DE BOUTEILLE : 1200 environ
DEGUSTATION : Citron et zeste d’orange au nez, fruits à noyau en bouche (abricot) avec une belle longueur acide en bouche
FILTRATION : Respectueuse sur plaque
ACCOMPAGNEMENT IDEAL : Apéritif, sashimi
TEMPERATURE SERVICE : 12-15°C
Le Ratafia champenois est une indication géographique protégée. il porte fièrement le nom de sa région et apporte une contribution importante à son terroir et son historique de qualité. Un assemblage subtil de moûts sélectionnés issus du pressurage champenois et de fine champenoise, ce spiritueux de 16-22% est une merveille de couleurs et d’arômes.
Son histoire se retrace au temps de la conquête des Amériques où les participants devaient conserver un maximum de vitamines pour éviter les maladies contractées lors de ces longs voyages en bateau. Après les guerres de territoires, la boisson était utilisée pour «ratifier» la paix, d’où son nom iconique.
FORCE

RATAFIA CHAMPENOIS : FORCE

MÉDAILLE OR - RATAFIA CHAMPENOIS AWARDS
La cuvée « FORCE » est élaborée uniquement avec des raisins de champagne du cépage Pinot Noir. Le Pinot Noir est le cépage typique de champagne qui apporte force et structure aux cuvées dont il fait partie de l’assemblage. Pour Champagne Dumangin J. Fils, le Pinot Noir charpente ses non millésimés et apporte une structure développant la longueur en bouche pour les millésimés de la maison.
ORIGINE : IGP de la région Champagne
CEPAGES : Pinot Noir de la Montagne de Reims
ABV : 17%
AGE : Issu de la récolte 2019
VIEILLISSEMENT Cuve Inox pour préserver la structure du fruit
LOT : PN2019
MISE EN BOUTEILLE : 01/2021
NOMBRE DE BOUTEILLE : 1200 environ
DEGUSTATION : Nez poivré (petit côté sichuan) ; fruits confits en bouche (cerises griotte) avec une belle longueur acide en bouche
FILTRATION : Respectueuse sur plaque
ACCOMPAGNEMENT IDEAL : Apéritif, sashimi
TEMPERATURE SERVICE : 12-15°C
Le Ratafia champenois est une indication géographique protégée. il porte fièrement le nom de sa région et apporte une contribution importante à son terroir et son historique de qualité. Un assemblage subtil de moûts sélectionnés issus du pressurage champenois et de fine champenoise, ce spiritueux de 16-22% est une merveille de couleurs et d’arômes.
Son histoire se retrace au temps de la conquête des Amériques où les participants devaient conserver un maximum de vitamines pour éviter les maladies contractées lors de ces longs voyages en bateau. Après les guerres de territoires, la boisson était utilisée pour «ratifier» la paix, d’où son nom iconique.
Ratafia de Pinot Noir
Ratafia Rose
DELICATESSE

RATAFIA CHAMPENOIS : DELICATESSE

La cuvée « DELICATESSE » est élaborée avec une base de rosée de saignée Champenois. Son fruité unique, sa couleur intense reflète la vinification unique des Champagne Dumangin J. Fils, pour son rosé de saignée avec un assemblage en macération pelliculaire des 3 cépages Champenois simultanément.
ORIGINE : IGP de la région Champagne
CEPAGES : 50% Meunier / 25% Pinot Noir / 25% Chardonnay
ABV : 17%
AGE : Issu de la récolte 2019
VIEILLISSEMENT Cuve Inox pour préserver la fraicheur du Rosé
LOT : ROSE
MISE EN BOUTEILLE : 01/2021
NOMBRE DE BOUTEILLE : quelques centaines uniquement
DEGUSTATION : Nez confiserie, bouche bonbon anglais acidulés avec une belle longueur acide en bouche
FILTRATION : Respectueuse sur plaque
ACCOMPAGNEMENT IDEAL : Apéritif, sashimi
TEMPERATURE SERVICE : 12-15°C
Le Ratafia champenois est une indication géographique protégée. il porte fièrement le nom de sa région et apporte une contribution importante à son terroir et son historique de qualité. Un assemblage subtil de moûts sélectionnés issus du pressurage champenois et de fine champenoise, ce spiritueux de 16-22% est une merveille de couleurs et d’arômes.
Son histoire se retrace au temps de la conquête des Amériques où les participants devaient conserver un maximum de vitamines pour éviter les maladies contractées lors de ces longs voyages en bateau. Après les guerres de territoires, la boisson était utilisée pour «ratifier» la paix, d’où son nom iconique.

Meilleur Ratafia Champenois du Monde

SINGLE BARREL - 16 ANS

RATAFIA CHAMPENOIS : SINGLE BARREL

MEILLEUR RATAFIA AU MONDE - RATAFIA CHAMPENOIS AWARDS
La cuvée « SINGLE BARREL » est unique dans le monde des Ratafia Champenois. Un seul Ratafia ayant eu plusieurs barriques, ayant été affiné pendant 16 ans un Ratafia Champenois sur une seule récolte (2004, une grand année en champagne). L’assemblage est gardé secret.
ORIGINE : IGP de la région Champagne
CEPAGES : Assemblage secret
ABV : 18%
AGE : Issu de la récolte 2004
VIEILLISSEMENT 14 ans dans la barrique T016 puis 2 ans dans la barrique T131
LOT : MIL2004
MISE EN BOUTEILLE : 01/2021
NOMBRE DE BOUTEILLE : quelques centaines uniquement
DEGUSTATION : Un spiritueux de grande classe. Fruits confits, longueur incroyable, un bois fondu, dégustation impérative 
FILTRATION : Respectueuse sur plaque
ACCOMPAGNEMENT IDEAL : Dessert chocolaté / Fromage vache affiné (style Comté 18 mois) / En fin de repas
TEMPERATURE SERVICE : 12-15°C
Le Ratafia champenois est une indication géographique protégée. il porte fièrement le nom de sa région et apporte une contribution importante à son terroir et son historique de qualité. Un assemblage subtil de moûts sélectionnés issus du pressurage champenois et de fine champenoise, ce spiritueux de 16-22% est une merveille de couleurs et d’arômes.
Son histoire se retrace au temps de la conquête des Amériques où les participants devaient conserver un maximum de vitamines pour éviter les maladies contractées lors de ces longs voyages en bateau. Après les guerres de territoires, la boisson était utilisée pour «ratifier» la paix, d’où son nom iconique.
Affinage sous Bois